The Portage Recovery Association is governed by a volunteer, seven full time directors and seven alternate directors.  Four Directors are elected every odd year and three Directors are elected every even year and serve two-year terms. The four-teen (14) persons elected to the board of directors and alternates shall serve a two (2) year term.  In case of illness, death, inability to maintain sobriety, or resignation, the appointed new board or alternate member shall finish up the term.

The Club officers are:  President, Vice President, Secretary, 2 Board Members, and Co-Treasurers.  Officers are elected every two years and can serve consecutive terms if approved by the Board of Directors.

The Board meets monthly.   Agendas, minutes and financial results are made available upon request.

2018 Board of Directors and Officers:        

President:       Jake M.

Vice-President:  Donna J.

Secretary: Sherry S

Board Member(s): John W. & Jill W.

Co-Treasurers:  Tim C. & Nicole W.

Alternate Directors:  Carol Ann B., Jill W., Kristin B., Gary V., CJ S., Gail F. One open alternate position available.

Volunteers:  The PRA does not employ any staff.  The PRA relies entirely on volunteers.  The Portage Recovery Association greatly appreciates the tremendous assistance and support it receives from all of its volunteers in and around the Club.

The Portage Recovery Association board meetings are held on the second Sunday of each month at 120 PM.